In Hyperproductive Mode

Hey all,

I haven’t been blogging lately. Instead, I’ve been working hard to prepare for my very first craft fair! As you know, I will be at Twist in Northampton, MA on September 5th and 6th. I’m very excited and striving to be as prepared as possible. To tide you over until I get some spare time, I’m inviting you into my studio and the madness that is working full time for someone else while working full time for myself as well. Oh, and running a household and having a family, too. I’m actually surprised at how much I’m enjoying myself right now!

A new design (octopi at teatime) in as big a print run as I have space for!

A new design (octopi at teatime) in as big a print run as I have space for!

Diesel and Gocco peacefully coexisting side by side...I do best when I am multi-multi-tasking!

Diesel and Gocco peacefully coexisting side by side...I do best when I am multi-multi-tasking!

 

Printing my own merchandise bags for the show.

Printing my own merchandise bags for the show.

I love my newest bobbin printed pincushions. I hope they'll be a big hit!

I love my newest bobbin printed pincushions. I hope they will be a big hit at the show!

That’s what I’m up to these days. I do still plan to feature some posts on business plan writing, and I will definitely let you know how the show goes. Hope to see you there! There will be music as well as many, many, talented crafters and artists.

2 Comments »

  1. Danielle said

    I see that you decided to go with bags… deluxe, snazzy bags at that. I love the new colors of the bobbins pin cushions, and the octopus print!

  2. OOh, these pincushions are super! What a fantastic idea-I love that you use real hardware in the mix in your shop!!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

