Twist, Twist, Twist!

The first Twist fair was a fabulous event! Cory and Lexie Barnes and the rest of the Twist team did an amazing job organizing the show, thinking of everything and bringing in a great crowd.

Yours truly, rockin' the fair...

Yours truly, rockin

I didn’t know quite what to expect going into my first fair. I had a blast! I had two great friends keeping me company, and I am really happy with the amount of sales I made. I found that for my business right now, going live is far more successful than selling online. I sold five times more items in a weekend than I’ve sold online since I started my business four months ago.

Opening night party crowd!

Opening night party crowd!

Sales were good, but by far the best aspect of the show was being able to see customers’ reactions to my work and talk to them. Lots of laughter and smiles and appreciation–it was gratifying in a way that written feedback is not. I loved making connections with customers and other vendors with more experience than me.

Kim goes for the hard sell..."get yer Diesel 'ere!"

Kim goes for the hard sell..."get yer Diesel 'ere!"

Marykate and her gorgeous milkweed tattoo wow the crowd.

Marykate and her gorgeous milkweed tattoo wow the crowd.

Leave a Reply

